The recently unveiled Mégane R.S. 275 Trophy features the best of Renault Sport technology, with the Renault Sport 2.0T engine upgraded to 275 hp and the Cup chassis.

This limited series is now available in a more radical version : Mégane R.S. 275 Trophy-R, designed for track driving enthusiasts. Almost 100 kg lighter, Mégane R.S. 275 Trophy-R is pinned to the road by a chassis fitted with Öhlins Road&Track adjustable dampers and MICHELIN Pilot Sport Cup 2 tires. The overall coherence is reflected in the exceptional level of performance achieved. As illustrated by a new record at the Nürburgring Nordschleife. Mégane R.S. 275 Trophy-R covered the 20,832 km in just 7’54’’36, the fastest time ever for a front-wheel drive production model.

MÉGANE R.S. 275 TROPHY-R : RECORD BREAKER
Taking advantage of the technology upgrades gained by Mégane R.S. 275 Trophy, this very special edition pushes the limits of high performance. Almost 100 kg lighter than Mégane R.S. with a Cup chassis and 19” wheels (1,280 kg, compared with 1,381 kg), this hard-core version is even more dynamic and efficient. It features new equipment developed in cooperation with prestigious partners : Akrapovič exhaust system, Öhlins Road&Track adjustable dampers, Allevard composite springs and MICHELIN Pilot Sport Cup 2 tires.

UNCOMPROMISING LOOKS
The looks of Mégane R.S. 275 Trophy-R are as uncompromising as its technical specification. The two-tone version with Pearlescent White bodywork and an Etoilé black roof is expected to be particularly popular.

The colours that set off the F1-style splitter, stripes and side checkered flag graphics add touches of bright red to the bodywork. The black 19’’ Speedline Turini wheels, fitted as standard, are also available in red (option). The rear wiper has been removed in order to save another precious kilo. This is the first visible sign of the systematic efforts devoted to making the car lighter.

On board, the Recaro Pole Position bucket seats illustrate the main purpose of Mégane R.S. 275 Trophy-R. These single-piece polycarbonate seats are painted glossy black and upholstered in leather and alcantara. Designed to bring weight savings of 22 kg, they deliver a high level of side support for both the driver and passenger along with “unfiltered” feedback from the track.
Alcantara is also present on the steering wheel and hand brake gaiter, whereas leather is used for the gear lever knob. Available as accessories, Sabelt six-point safety harnesses complete the equipment recommended for track driving.

THE WAR AGAINST WEIGHT
To meet targets for performance, ride and handling, engineers tracked down every last superfluous kilo. To combine function and pleasure, most of the insulating and absorbing materials (-18 kg) were removed to enable the occupants to take full advantage of the sound made by the Akrapovič exhaust system.

As Mégane R.S. 275 Trophy-R was made for track driving, the rear seat has been removed (-20 kg) to make it a real two-seater. A cross strut bar is provided for the luggage restraint net. Track enthusiasts will appreciate the boot layout, designed to make it easy to carry four spare wheels. To protect the cabin, special wheel covers with the Renault Sport logo are available as accessories.

A further 10 kg has been saved by removing the air conditioning and radio and fitting a simplified central console. However, air conditioning, radio and the Renault R-Link onboard, connected multimedia system are still available as options depending on the country.

EVEN MORE POWER WITH THE RENAULT SPORT 2.0T ENGINE
Renault Mégane R.S. 275 Trophy-R comes with the latest upgrades to the Renault Sport 2.0T engine.

Engineers sought to increase torque at peak power of 5,500 rpm by working on the electronic control parameters. By raising torque to 349 Nm (+10 Nm), they boosted engine power to 275 hp (201 kW). Available between 3,000 and 5,000 rpm, maximum torque of 360 Nm remains unchanged. These results can be obtained by selecting Sport or Race modes in R.S. Drive dynamic management system.

The result of these efforts can be seen in the wider torque curve at higher revs. At the wheel, these developments deliver better acceleration in intermediate gears, for less frequent down shifts. This new engine definition has no impact on fuel consumption or emissions which remain contained at 7.5 l/100 km and 174 g/km of CO2/km.

A CHASSIS OF INFINITE POTENTIAL
Mégane R.S. 275 Trophy-R is based on the Cup chassis, which features a limited slip differential. Designed to improve traction in sports driving, this system delivers dependable efficiency at all times, regardless of grip conditions, driving style or type of curve. The limited slip differential is combined with an independent steering-axis layout, allowing drivers to reap the full benefits of the extra traction for more reassuring handling.

Unanimously recognized as a model of rigor and precision, the Cup chassis takes advantage of the additional potential created by the latest developments from Renault Sport and its partners :

  • Öhlins adjustable Road&Track dampers
  • Allevard composite suspension springs at the front
  • MICHELIN Pilot Sport Cup 2 tires.

Renault Sport DNA

A lap time that is the bedrock of our reputation

  • An out-and-out two-seater/Recaro Pole Position polycarbonate single frame front bucket-seats, glossy black finish, dual fabric and Renault Sport branding on the headrests.
  • three-point seat belt + six-point harness with aeronautical release buckle
  • 275bhp/201kW/360Nm
  • comparison with the Renaultsport Megane 265 Cup chassis with 19’’ rims : Weight gain of 101kg (two-seater, Lithium-lon battery, high performance twin-compound braking kit, Akrapovic titanium exhaust line, etc.)
  • OHLINS “Road&Track” one-way adjustable shock absorbers + composite springs
  • Safety bar and nets : designed to store four rims with tyres in the boot for track days (Renault Sport cover also available)
  • Black or red Speedline rims (optional) + high performance Pilot Sport Cup 2 Michelin tyres
  • New and unique two-tone body paint : pearl white with starry black roof (optional)

Information on the record-breaking car now on sale :

  • Unique two-tone body paint with Trophy-R stripes
  • Weight saving : no radio and basic interior ventilation
  • Performance accessories : battery, harness, bi-compound brakes

Exclusive production limited to 250 units worldwide.

ADRENALINE

Pure performance
The Megane Renaultsport at its best. A hardcore version achieving an incredible lap time : 7min54.36
The highest performing car of its range, a worthy heir to the R26.R Renaultsport Megane, which, in 2008, was the first Renault Sport car to hold the FWD lap record at the Nürburgring Nordschleife.

The 275 Trophy-R Renaultsport Megane has specific bright red side striping with the customary Renault Sport chequered decal. Like its 275 Trophy Renaultsport sibling, it comes with a signature Akrapovic tail pipe.

ICONIC

275 Trophy-R Renaultsport, the lap-record-breaking car
Weight loss (101kg), extra power and optimised track handling make it the perfect track day car.

  • Extra power : 10bhp more
  • New exhaust line : 4kg lighter and raspier sound
  • Specific brake and chassis tuning : high performance bi-compound brakes (3.66kg lighter), composite springs at the front (2kg lighter) along with adjustable suspension
  • Red Turini rims (1kg lighter per wheel)
  • An out-and-out two-seater concept : single-frame front bucket-seats, no rear seats.
  • High performance Michelin tyres specifically engineered for the 275 Trophy-R Megane Renaultsport
  • Alcantara steering wheel with red top-stitching
  • Extra safety with the six-point harness with aeronautical release buckle that can be used in combination with the customary three-point seat belt

PASSION

Driving passion by Renault Sport
Renault Sport Technologies’ high performance and their affordable cars bring motorsport within the reach of all car enthusiasts.
The passion starts at your Renaultsport dealer and is shared at our Enthusiast Days, the World Series By Renault meetings and at a large number of local racing events.

Share your passion and join the Renault Sport community on Facebook Watch the 275 Trophy-R Megane Renaultsport’s record lap on our Youtube channel.

V6-44-Trophy-R

V6-44-Trophy-R is exclusively reserved for customers Mégane RS Trophy 275-R
Your V6-44-R-Trophy will be engraved with the order No. 275 of your Mégane RS Trophy-R
For more information about the order, contact us.

V6-44-TROPHY R
Automatic
44mm Diameter
3 years warranty

Black machined engineering polymer case
Up to 50m water resistance
Double face crystal made of scratchproof sapphire
Super light hands
Ultra slim stainless steel specific screws

* SPECIFICATIONS OF THE AUTOMATIC BRM MOVEMENT base 2824/2

Round calibre
Automatic rewinding
28800 alternations per hour
25 jewels, power reserve 38 hours
4,60mm thick
button for stopping seconds

Mini-Helmet record

Each purchaser of Mégane R.S. 275 Trophy-R will be offered its own official mini-helmet ! This half-size helmet displays the same number as the car, with the colors of the helmet worn by Laurent Hurgon when he set the record for the front-wheel drive at the Nordschleife...

Laurent Hurgon recomendations

Retour en haut

Récemment présentée, Mégane R.S. 275 Trophy propose le meilleur de la technologie Renault Sport, avec le moteur Renault Sport 2.0T porté à 275 ch. associé au châssis Cup.

Cette série limitée est maintenant déclinée dans une version radicale : Mégane R.S. 275 Trophy-R, conçue pour les passionnés de pilotage sur circuit. Allégée de près de 100 kg, Mégane R.S. 275 Trophy-R est rivée au sol par un châssis équipé d’amortisseurs Öhlins « Road&Track » réglables et de pneus MICHELIN Pilot Sport Cup 2. La cohérence de l’ensemble se traduit par un niveau de performance hors du commun. Démonstration en a été faite avec un nouveau record établi sur la Nordschleife du Nürburgring. En avalant les 20,832 km en 7’54’’36, Mégane R.S. 275 Trophy-R a réalisé le meilleur chrono des véhicules de série à traction avant.

MÉGANE R.S. 275 TROPHY-R : CHASSEUSE DE RECORDS

Tirant parti des évolutions techniques proposées sur Mégane R.S. 275 Trophy, cette série très spéciale repousse les limites de la radicalité. Allégée de près de 100 kg (1280 kg, contre 1381 kg pour une Mégane R.S. en châssis Cup et roues de 19’’), cette version pure et dure gagne en vivacité et en efficacité avec de nouveaux équipements développés en collaboration avec des partenaires de référence : échappement Akrapovič, amortisseurs Öhlins « Road&Track » réglables, ressorts en composite Allevard et pneus MICHELIN Pilot Sport Cup 2.

UN LOOK SANS CONCESSION

À l’image de son contenu technique, Mégane R.S. 275 Trophy-R ne fait pas dans la demi-mesure en ce qui concerne sa présentation. Elle devrait être plébiscitée dans sa version bi-ton, qui associe une robe Blanc Nacré à un toit Noir Etoilé.

Cette teinte se marie harmonieusement avec la lame F1, les strippings et damiers filaires latéraux, qui illuminent la carrosserie de touches Rouge Vif. De série, les jantes 19’’ Speedline Turini noires sont également disponibles en rouge (option). Il est à noter que l’essuie-vitre arrière est supprimé, permettant le gain d’un précieux kilogramme. Il s’agit du premier signe visible d’une démarche systématique d’allègement du véhicule.

À bord, les baquets Recaro Pole Position rappellent la destination première de la Mégane R.S. 275 Trophy-R. Ces sièges sont constitués par des monocoques en polycarbonate, peintes en noir brillant et recouvertes de cuir et d’alcantara. Tout en permettant un allègement de 22 kg, ils procurent au pilote et à son passager un haut niveau de maintien latéral et un retour de sensations « sans filtre ».

L’alcantara est également présent sur le volant et le soufflet de frein à main, tandis que le pommeau de levier de vitesses est revêtu de cuir. Proposés en accessoires, des harnais de sécurité six points Sabelt viennent compléter l’équipement recommandé pour les sorties sur circuit.

L’ENNEMI, C’EST LE POIDS

Afin d’obtenir les performances et le comportement dynamique ciblés, les ingénieurs ont traqué le moindre kilogramme superflu. Joignant l’utile à l’agréable, la plupart des isolants et absorbants ont disparu (-18 kg) pour permettre aux occupants de profiter totalement de la sonorité de l’échappement Akrapovič.

Mégane R.S. 275 Trophy-R étant destinée au plaisir de pilotage sur circuit, elle est devenue une stricte deux places après la suppression de la banquette arrière (-20 kg). Une barre transversale permet de fixer le filet de retenue des bagages. La configuration du coffre, pensée pour faciliter le transport de quatre roues, sera très appréciée des amateurs de sorties sur piste. Proposées en accessoires, des housses de roues spécifiques, siglées Renault Sport, permettent de protéger l’habitacle.

La suppression de la climatisation et du système radio, ainsi que le montage d’une console centrale simplifiée se traduisent par un allègement de 10 kg supplémentaires. La climatisation, la radio et le système multimédia embarqué et connecté Renault R-Link restent toutefois disponibles en option selon les pays.

ENCORE PLUS DE BRIO POUR LE MOTEUR RENAULT SPORT 2.0T

Renault Mégane R.S. 275 Trophy-R reprend la toute dernière évolution du moteur Renault Sport 2.0T.

En travaillant sur les paramètres de la gestion électronique, les motoristes ont cherché à augmenter la valeur de couple au régime de puissance maximale de 5 500 tr/min. En la portant à 349 Nm (+10 Nm), ils ont fait grimper la puissance du moteur à 275 ch. (201 kW). Disponible de 3 000 à 5 000 tr/min, le couple maximal de 360 Nm reste quant à lui inchangé. Ces performances sont accessibles en sélectionnant les modes Sport ou Race du R.S. Drive.

Le résultat de ce travail produit donc une courbe de couple élargie à haut régime. Au volant, cette évolution se traduit par de meilleures relances sur les rapports intermédiaires, réduisant régulièrement la nécessité de rétrograder. Cette nouvelle définition du moteur n’impacte pas les consommations et émissions qui restent maitrisées à 7,5L/100 km et 174 g CO2/km.

UN CHÂSSIS AU POTENTIEL INFINI

Mégane R.S. 275 Trophy-R est basée sur le châssis Cup, qui intègre notamment un différentiel à glissement limité. Dédié à l’amélioration de la motricité en conduite sportive, ce dispositif offre une efficacité à toute épreuve, quelles que soient les conditions d’adhérence, le style de pilotage ou le type de courbe. L’association du différentiel à glissement limité au train avant à pivot indépendant permet de profiter pleinement du gain en motricité avec un comportement sécurisant.

Unanimement reconnu pour sa rigueur et sa précision, le châssis Cup tire parti du surcroît de potentiel engendré par les dernières évolutions développées par Renault Sport et ses partenaires :

  • amortisseurs Öhlins « Road&Track » réglables
  • ressorts de suspension avant Allevard en matériau composite
  • pneumatiques MICHELIN Pilot Sport Cup 2

ADN Renault Sport

1 chrono pour asseoir notre notoriété

  • Stricte 2 places / Siège Recaro Pôle Position monocoque polycarbonate à l’avant peints noir brillant bi-matière avec marquage Renault Sport sur les AT
  • Ceinture 3 points + Harnais 6 points boucle aviation
  • 275ch/201kw/360nm
  • Gain de poids total de 101 kg (architecture 2 places, batterie Lithium-lon, pack de freinage bi-composant haute performance, ligne d’échappement Akrapovic en titane, etc) par rapport à Mégane R.S. 265 châssis Cup montée en 19’’
  • Amortisseurs OHLINS "Road&Track" réglables une voie + ressorts composite
  • Barre de retenue bagage et filets : architecture permettant de placer 4 jantes montées avec leurs pneumatiques dans le coffre pour une sortie circuit (housse Renault Sport disponibles)
  • Jantes Speedline noires ou rouges (en option) + Pneumatiques Michelin haute performance Pilot Sport Cup 2
  • Nouvelle teinte identitaire bi-ton blanc nacré avec toit noir étoilé (en option)

Définition de la voiture du record disponible au catalogue :

  • Peinture identitaire bi-ton avec stripping Trophy-R
  • Equipement allégé : pas de radio et ventilation simple
  • Ensemble des accessoires performance utilisés : batterie, harnais, frein bi composant

L’exclusivité de cette série limitée se compte à 250 exemplaires dans le monde

ADRENALINE

La performance à l’état pur
Le clou de la saga Mégane R.S. : une version radicale pour un chrono en apothéose : 7minXXXX
La version de la gamme la plus aboutie en termes de performances, digne héritière de la Mégane R.S. R26.R, qui fut en 2008 la première Renault Sport détentrice du record dans la catégorie traction avant sur la Bouche Nord du Nürburgring

Mégane R.S. 275 Trophy-R se distingue par son double stripping latéral rouge vif accompagné de son incontournable griffe Renault Sport à damier. Comme sa petite sœur la Mégane R.S. 275 Trophy, son esthétique profite d’une canule d’échappement carbone signée Akrapovic.

ICONIQUE

Mégane R.S. 275 Trophy-R, le concept de la voiture record
L’association parfaite entre un gain de poids précis (101kg), une puissance en hausse et une prise en main optimale.

  • Gain de puissance moteur : + 10 ch
  • Nouvelle ligne d’échappement : gain de 4 kg et sonorité plus rauque
  • Traitement châssis spécifique : freinage bi-matière haute performance (gain de 3,66kg ) + ressorts composites à l’avant (gain de 2kg) en complément des suspensions réglables
  • Jantes Turini rouges (gain de 1kg par jante)
  • Concept strict 2 places : siège Baquet monocoque et absence de banquette arrière
  • Pneumatiques Michelin haute performance développés spécialement pour Mégane R.S. 275 Trophy-R
  • Volant en Alcantara + surpiqures rouges
  • Double offre sécuritaire avec harnais 6 points boucle aviation utilisable en parallèle de la ceinture 3 points habituelles

LA PASSION

La passion automobile by Renault Sport
En développant des véhicules performants et accessibles, Renault Sport Technologies vous fait (re)découvrir le sport automobile pour tous.
La passion se partage dès la recherche de votre véhicule par l’accueil dans un réseau d’affaires spécialistes Renault Sport et se prolonge lors de moments forts comme les Journées Passions, les World Series By Renault et les différentes compétitions locales.

Echangez et partagez avec la communauté Renault Sport sur Facebook et retrouvez la vidéo du record de Mégane R.S. 275 Trophy-R sur notre chaîne Youtube

V6-44-Trophy-R

La V6-44-Trophy-R est exclusivement réservée aux clients de Mégane R.S. 275 Trophy-R
Votre V6-44-Trophy-R sera gravée à la commande avec le N° de votre Mégane R.S. 275 Trophy-R
Pour plus d’information concernant la commande contactez-nous.

V6-44-TROPHY R
Automatique
Diamètre 44 mm
Garantie 3 ans

Boîtier en polymère technique usiné noir
Etanchéité 50m
Verre dessus dessous (fond et lunette) saphir
Aiguilles allégées super light
Visserie spécifique inox surfin

* SPECIFICATIONS DU MOUVEMENT AUTOMATIQUE BRM base 2824/2
Calibre rond
Remontage automatique
28800 alternances par heure
25 rubis, réserve de marche 38 heures
Epaisseur 4,60mm
Dispositif stop seconde

Mini-Casque record

Chaque acheteur de Mégane R.S. 275 Trophy-R se verra offrir son propre mini-casque officiel ! Cette réalisation à l’échelle 1/2 porte le même numéro que la voiture et affiche les couleurs du casque porté par Laurent Hurgon lorsqu’il a battu le record de la Nordschleife en traction...

Les réglages de Laurent Hurgon

Retour en haut