The first entries are confirmed for the 2016 season. The Tech1 Racing team, new to the series, have entered Hugo De Sadeleer (SUI) and Sacha Fenestraz (ARG) for the full championship and Gabriel Aubry (FRA) for at least two races. Another driver for the full season will be announced shortly.

Fortec Motorsports confirmed four drivers for the Formula Renault 2.0 Northern European Cup. The three of the four drivers will also compete in the Eurocup. They are Ferdinand Habsburg (AUS), Vasily Romanov (RUS) and Bruno Baptista (BRA) while Nikita Troitskiy (FIN) will do the NEC only. Both Baptista and Habsburg competed in the FR2.0 NEC in 2015.

Josef Kaufmann Racing team will once again be part of the championship. They have two confirmed drivers: Jehan Daruvala (IND) and Lando Norris (ENG). Both drivers will also compete in the Eurocup. A third one will be anounced sometime soon.

AVF is proud to confirm that Henrique Chaves (POR) will stay with them for another year and the same goes for Pontus Fredricsson (SWE), who will stay with Prizma Racing.

Once again the Formula Renault 2.0 Northern European Cup is presenting a wealth of international talent who are on their way to making a name for themselves in the world of motorsports.

Calendar 2016

23/24 April - Monza (ITA) - SRO Blancpain endurance
14/15 May - Silverstone (ENG) - SRO Blancpain endurance
18/19 June - Budapest (HUN)
29/30 July - Spa-Francorchamps (BEL) - SRO Blancpain endurance
6/7 August - Assen (NLD) - Gamma Race day
17/18 September - Nürburgring (DEU) - SRO Blancpain endurance
1/2 October - Hockenheim (DEU) - ADAC GT Masters

9/10 March - Assen
16/17 March - Nürburgring
21/22 March - Hockenheim

More information on