In Jerez still five drivers can win the 2015 Formula Renault 2.0 ALPS Title

Formula Renault 2.0 ALPS- ill feature its last and decisive 2015 round this weekend (10/11 October) on the Spanish circuit of Jerez de la Frontera. A thrilling finale the one awaited with still 50 points to be awarded and five drivers in a 37-point gap. Who will succeed in the Roll of Honour after the ones of Javier Tarancon, Daniil Kvyat, Antonio Fuoco and Nyck de Vries?

The last two races to be held in Spain will crown the new champion after the venues held in Imola, Pau, Red Bull Ring, Spa-Francorchamps, Monza and Misano, where five different drivers managed the top podium’s step.

Leading the championship there are two Brits. Both racing with Koiranen GP, Jake Hughes (four wins so far under the belt and 204 points) and Jack Aitken, chasing 12 points behind. For Aitken though one win more than his rival. The Russian Matevos Isaakyan (JD Motorsport) is third. He won three races so far and pays a 23 points margin. Some chances also for Stefan Riener who is still looking for his first season’s win and will be racing in Spain with Fortec Motortspors. The fifth contender, 7 points behind Riener, is the Brazilian Thiago Vivacqua, who improved steadily throughout the year and seized his first win in Monza. He will be racing with JD Motorsport, which will also field a third car for the Russian Alexey Korneev.

The Jerez round will foresee other protagonists. Starting from Vasily Romanov who won his first race with Cram Motorsport in Monza - the Italian team will also field the Brit/Italian Matteo Ferrer and the American Travis Jordan Fischer - and managed to be the fastest during the official testing session held two weeks ago in Jerez. Spotlights on the returning Ben Barnicoat, Jehan Daruvala and Martin Kodric, them too with Fortec Motorsports. Watch out also for the Belgian Max Defourny, who made his debut in Pau and will be back on track with Koiranen GP along with the Brazilian Bruno Baptista. Back in the Championship there are going to be also the two French Simon Gachet and Anthoine Hubert and the Swiss Hugo de Sadeleer (all with Tech 1 Racing). GSK G rand Prix will still line up Daniele Cazzaniga and will field the debuting Nikita Troitskiy and Riccardo Cazzaniga, Daniele’s brother. One car for BVM Racing, with the Ukranian Danylo Pronenko, and two for Arta Engineering, one each for the Australian James Allen and the French Richard Amaury.

Both free practice sessions are scheduled for Friday.
On Saturday, starting at 10.20 and up to 10.35 the Qualify 1.
Race 1 will follow at 13.45 and will last 25’ plus a lap.
Race 2 is set for Sunday at 13.45 while Qualify 2 is scheduled for the morning at 9.45.

The Championship after 14 races (top 5):
1. Jack Hughes GBR (Koiranen GP) 204;
2. Jake Hughes GBR (Koiranen GP) 192 ;
3. Matevos Isaakyan RUS (JD Motorsport) 181;
4. Stefan Riener AUT (Koiranen GP/Fortec Motorsports) 173;
5. Thiago Vivacqua BRA (JD Motorsport) 167.

More information on