Bringing together the main protagonists of the Renault Sport Series, the awards ceremony evening held at the Atelier Renault officially closed the 2016 season°!

On Friday December 9, the most beautiful avenue in the world shined bright in welcoming those who stood out in the Renault Sport promotional formulas. In the presence of Jérôme Stoll, Cyril Abiteboul and some surprises guest such as Jacques Laffite and Pierre Gasly, the evening hosted by Julien Fébreau took a look back at the highlights of the season.

But the future is already in the minds of all and everyone listen closely to what will be in store in 2017. At the base of the pyramid, the Clio Cups and Clio R3T Trophy will continue their development at the national level. Formula Renault will return to its original name in a enhanced Eurocup, with ten meetings, including Monaco and Pau. The R.S.01 will compete in the 24h Series”, GT Open, V2V and Dutch Supercar Challenge.


Eurocup Formula Renault 2.0

  • Overall and Rookies : Lando Norris
  • Teams : Josef Kaufmann Racing

Renault Sport Trophy

  • Pro class : Pieter Schothorst
  • Am class : Fabian Schiller
  • Endurance : Markus Palttala / Fabian Schiller
  • Teams : Team Marc VDS

French Clio Cup

  • Overall : Éric Trémoulet
  • Gentlemen : Pascal Arellano
  • Juniors : Jérémy Sarhy
  • Teams : Team Clairet

Clio R3T Trophy France

  • Overall, Juniors and Best performer Jean Ragnotti : Charles Martin / Mattieu Duval