The category of reference in the detection of motor aspirants for the past 45 years, the Eurocup Formula Renault 2.0 will beef up in 2017, relying fully on the Renault Sport Racing reconstruction programme. The strategy aiming to provide competitors with the best tools to advance their career long term is raising more interest than ever before among the teams.

12 teams have already announced their intention to participate in the 2017 Eurocup Formula Renault 2.0. The seven entered this season will be joined by at least five more to battle in one of the most competitive ladder series in the world.

Among them are two teams, Arden Motorsport and MP Motorsport, which have established reputations for offering several career paths. MP Motorsport competed in the category from 2008-2015. Entered in Formula Renault since 2000 and in NEC since 2012, Mark Burdett Motorsport has also made its interest known for a 2017 entry, as have two other reputable squads in their respective domains: Duqueine Engineering and ASM Motorsport.

Created in 1971, the category is just as popular as ever in bringing the most promising drivers of a generation together. The 2017 class should see 30 or so drivers battle on ten of the best circuits in Europe, including Monaco. At the conclusion of the season, two drivers, including the series winner, will join the Renault Sport Academy to prepare the next phase of their career thanks to the means of the Renault Sport Formula One Team.

The first drivers to enter the 2017 season will get to do a session in the Renault Sport Formula One Team simulator at Enstone, as well as participate in specific programmes during the year, like the FI Paddock Days, a day behind the scenes during a Grand Prix weekend and the immersion internship at Enstone.

List of teams that have expressed interest:
Arden Motorsport (GBR)
ASM Motorsport (ESP)
AVF by Adrián Vallés (ESP)
Cram Motorsport (ITA)
Duqueine Engineering (FRA)
Fortec Motorsports (GBR)
JD Motorsport (ITA)
Josef Kaufmann Racing (GER)
Mark Burdett Motorsport (GBR)
MP Motorsport (NED)
R-ace GP (FRA)
Tech 1 Racing (FRA)