Teams preselected for 2014 Formula Renault 3.5 Series season

Renault Sport Technologies and the World Series by Renault Organising Committee have today published the list of teams preselected for the 2014 Formula Renault 3.5 Series campaign. The definitive 13-team list will be announced on 25 February 2014.

Continuity is the name of the game in Formula Renault 3.5 Series, with the 13 teams preselected for the 2014 campaign having all registered for the 2013 season.

In two changes, P1 Motorsport by Strakka will now be known as Strakka Racing, who have been competing in the FIA World Endurance Championship, while Arden Caterham Motorsport have changed their name to Arden Motorsport.

The Organising Committee will confirm the names of the 13 stables who will contest the 2014 season on 25 February.

The teams preselected for 2014 are listed below in alphabetical order.

Teams (country): 

Arden Motorsport (GBR) 

AV Formula (ESP) 

Carlin (GBR) 

Comtec Racing (GBR) 


Fortec Motorsports (GBR) 

International Draco Racing (ITA) 


Lotus (CZE) 

Pons Racing (ESP)
Strakka Racing (GBR) 

Tech 1 Racing (FRA)
Zeta Corse (ITA)

2014 collective testing schedule: 

25-27 February: Motorland Aragon (ESP)
24-26 March: Circuito de Velocidad de Jerez (ESP)