The list of drivers invited for the rookie test revealed

Resolutely focused on the detection and formation of the best motor racing hopefuls, Renault Sport Racing has invited 12 young promising drivers of the future for a day of testing in the Formula Renault 2.0 at the Circuito Estoril on 25 October. In all, 26 drivers will be on hand at the Autódromo Fernanda Pires da Silva.

As is the case each year, Renault Sport Racing is inviting several drivers to test their skills in a Formula Renault 2.0 ahead of the 2017 season. The happy few will have two four-hour sessions to demonstrate their talents.

Ye Yifei and Max Fewtrell, respective title winners in the F4 French Championship and British F4 will be at Estoril. The Chinese and British drivers will be joined by some of their fastest rivals: Gilles Magnus, Tristan Charpentier, Javier Cobian, Sennan Fielding, James Pull and British F4 rookie of the year and Racing Steps Foundation member, Alex Quinn.

Regular front runners in the Italian F4 Championship, Raúl Guzmán and Job van Uitert have also accepted the invitation, as has fourth place in the ADAC Formel F4, Thomas Preining. Leonardo Lorandi will represent the drivers coming from karting during the rookie tests.

Since 2013, Pierre Gasly, Nyck de Vries, Jack Aitken and Lando Norris drove the latest generation Formula Renault 2.0 to the title in the Eurocup Formula Renault 2.0, while Matt Parry, Ben Barnicoat, Louis Delétraz and Antonio Fuoco took the crown in NEC or ALPS.

Drivers invited to the Rookies Tests
Alex Quinn (Fortec Motorsports)
Gilles Magnus (Josef Kaufmann Racing)
James Pull (Tech 1 Racing)
Javier Cobian (AVF by Adrián Vallés)
Job van Uitert (JD Motorsport)
Leonardo Lorandi (TS Corse)
Max Fewtrell (Tech 1 Racing)
Raúl Guzmán (AVF by Adrián Vallés)
Sennan Fielding (Fortec Motorsports)
Thomas Preining (JD Motorsport)
Tristan Charpentier (R-ace GP)
Ye Yifei (R-ace GP)

Entry list - pdf