Twelve teams make the cut

On Friday the World Series by Renault Organising Committee announced the 12 teams on the shortlist for the 2013 Formula Renault 3.5 Series season and the two outfits on standby. The definitive list of the 13 teams who will contest next year’s championship will be announced next February.

All but one of the 12 selected teams raced in Formula Renault 3.5 Series in 2012, the exception being Spanish stable AV Formula, founded by former driver and 2005 Formula Renault 3.5 Series champion Adrian Valles, which has taken the place of Team RFR.

Now competing under the name Zeta Management, BVM Target has been placed on standby along with Russian team MT Motorsport. The Organising Committee will reveal the final 13-team field for next season on 25 February 2013.

Team (country) :
Arden Caterham Motorsport (GBR)
AV Formula (ESP)
Carlin (GBR)
Comtec Racing (GBR)
Fortec Motorsports (GBR)
International Draco Racing (ITA)
Lotus (CZE)
P1 Motorsport (GBR)
Pons Racing (ESP)
Tech 1 Racing (FRA)

Standby list :
1. Zeta Management (ITA)
2. MT Motorsport (RUS)

2013 collective testing schedule :
22-23 February : Motorland Aragon (ESP)
8-9 March : Paul Ricard (FRA)
19-20 March : Circuit de Catalunya (ESP)