Round of 16: Pironi – Ricciardo. Vote!

The Round of 16 to determine the Greatest Formula Renault Graduate continues today with a match between Didier Pironi and Daniel Ricciardo.

The second Round of 16 head-to-head sees Didier Pironi take on Renault DP World F1 Team driver Daniel Ricciardo.

Voting is open for 24 hours just until Friday May 15th, 14:00 CET. The Round of 16 results will be announced at the conclusion of the round on Monday May 25th.

Didier Pironi
French Formula Renault Champion in 1974, then winner of the Formula Renault Europe Challenge in 1976, Didier Pironi also won in the streets of Monaco in 1975 and in 1976, then in F3 the following year. A year later, the French driver won the 24 Hours of Le Mans with Renault while also making his F1 debut, where he was also successful. Didier Pironi’s career came to an abrupt end after an accident during practice for the 1982 German Grand Prix while he was leading the general classification.

Daniel Ricciardo
Do we still need to introduce our Renault DP World F1 Team driver? Sixth in the 2007 Italian Formula Renault Championship, Daniel won the Formula Renault 2.0 West European Cup the following season while also battling against Valtteri Bottas in the Formula Renault Eurocup. In 2010, he rejoined Renault for the Formula Renault 3.5 Series before making his F1 debut in 2011. Third in the FIA Formula 1 World Championship in 2014 and 2016, he has seven victories to date in F1, all won with Renault Power Units!